The National Universities Commission (NUC) has released a list of the Only Nigerian universities that have been approved by the agency to run e-learning Programme in Nigeria.

The director of information and public relations of NUC, Ibrahim Yakasai, made it clear that the commission maintains its stand that online degrees are not accepted in Nigeria at the moment except in the four approved universities only.

These four universities have been duly approved by the commission as the pilot institutions for the Nigerian universities e-learning programme to be run within of Nigeria.

The approved universities for e-learning in Nigeria are as follows:

1. University of Uyo
2. National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN)
3. Usman Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
4. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)

Students who enroll in the e-learning programme can now select any of the following undergraduate degree programmes :
economics, banking and finance, accounting, business administration and marketing for which they have requisite qualifications.

The Programme for now is only available for candidates who wish to obtain BSc Degree in Economics

NUC earlier had blacklisted about 57 illegal universities in Nigeria, with some of them running online degree programmes in affiliation with some foreign universities.


Post a Comment

Follow NSB by Email

Our Archive

Popular Posts

Flash Update


GET ALL THE NIGERIAN UNIVERSITY SCHOLARSHIP PAST QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS Are you in  100 level  or  200 level  or a  Post Graduate  i...